Tell me something

When you become a fan of a Facebook site, you choose to be updated on an organization, or effort as a part of your online social life.

So where are the updates?

Of the 30 or so pages I’m a fan of, 3 provide consistent, relevant content about who they are, what they’re up to, and what I can do to participate further. Minus these updates, I couldn’t tell you what I’ve joined, how I joined, or why I joined.

Social media tools require the same discipline as any other media.

If you’re not seeing a return, ask yourself if you’ve tried to get one. 

Give this article a read before you go any farther with your social media efforts.

http://www.businessweek.com/bwdaily/dnflash/content/feb2008/db20080219_908252.htm

Leave a comment

Filed under Social Media

Leave a Reply

